Leaders & Administration


Board of Trustees

Bruce Kovner, Chair
J. Christopher Kojima and Katheryn C. Patterson, Vice Chairs
Pierre T. Bastid
Julie Anne Choi
Kent A. Clark
Kenneth S. Davidson
Barbara G. Fleischman
Keith R. Gollust
Mary Graham

Joan W. Harris
Matt Jacobson
Edward E. Johnson Jr.
Karen M. Levy
Teresa E. Lindsay
Laura Linney
Michael Loeb

Vincent A. Mai
Ellen Marcus
Michael E. Marks
Nancy A. Marks
Stephanie Palmer McClelland
Christina McInerney
Lester S. Morse Jr.

Stephen A. Novick
Joseph W. Polisi
Susan W. Rose
Sarah Billinghurst Solomon
William E. "Wes" Stricker, MD


Trustees Emeriti

June Noble Larkin, Chair Emerita
Mary Ellin Barrett Sidney R. Knafel Elizabeth McCormack John J. Roberts

Juilliard Council

Mitchell Nelson, Chair

Barbara Brandt
Brian J. Heidtke
Gordon D. Henderson
Peter L. Kend
Younghee Kim-Wait

Paul E. Kwak, MD
Min Kyung Kwon
Sophie Laffont
Jean-Hugues Monier
Terry Morgenthaler

Howard S. Paley
Pamela J. Newman
John G. Popp
Grace E. Richardson
Kristen Rodriguez
Jeremy T. Smith


Executive Officers and Senior Administration

Office of the President
Joseph W. Polisi, President
Jacqueline Schmidt, Chief of Staff

Office of the Provost and Dean
Ara Guzelimian, Provost and Dean
José García-León, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Robert Ross, Assistant Dean for Preparatory Education
Kent McKay, Associate Vice President for Production

Dance Division
Lawrence Rhodes, Artistic Director
Taryn Kashock Russell, Associate Director
Katie Friis, Administrative Director

Drama Division
Richard Feldman, Acting Director
Katherine Hood, Managing Director

Music Division
Adam Meyer, Associate Dean and Director
Bärli Nugent, Assistant Dean, Director of Chamber Music
Joseph Soucy, Assistant Dean for Orchestral Studies
Stephen Carver, Chief Piano Technician
Robert Taibbi, Director of Recording
Joanna K. Trebelhorn, Director of Orchestral
  and Ensemble Operations

Historical Performance
Robert Mealy, Director
Benjamin D. Sosland, Administrative Director;
    Assistant Dean for the Kovner Fellowships

Wynton Marsalis, Director of Juilliard Jazz
Aaron Flagg, Chair and Associate Director

Ellen and James S. Marcus Institute for Vocal Arts
Brian Zeger, Artistic Director
Kirstin Ek, Director of Curriculum and Schedules
Monica Thakkar, Director of Performance Activities

Pre-College Division
Yoheved Kaplinsky, Artistic Director
Ekaterina Lawson, Director of Admissions and
  Academic Affairs

Anna Royzman, Director of Performance Activities

Evening Division
Danielle La Senna, Director

Lila Acheson Wallace Library
Jane Gottlieb, Vice President for Library and Information Resources; Director of the C.V. Starr Doctoral Fellows Program

Enrollment Management and Student Development
Joan D. Warren, Vice President
Jennifer Awe, Dean of Student Affairs
Kathleen Tesar, Associate Dean for Enrollment Management
Sabrina Tanbara, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Cory Owen, Assistant Dean for International Advisement and
   Diversity Initiatives
William Buse, Director of Counseling Services
Katherine Gertson, Registrar
Tina Gonzalez, Director of Financial Aid
Barrett Hipes, Director, Alan D. Marks Center for Career Services
   and Entrepreneurship
Teresa McKinney, Director of Community Engagement
Todd Porter, Director of Residence Life
Howard Rosenberg MD, Medical Director
Kate Satin, Title IX Coordinator
Beth Techow, Administrative Director of Health and Counseling Services
Holly Tedder, Director of Disability Services and Associate

Christine Todd, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Irina Shteyn, Director of Financial Planning and Analysis
Nicholas Mazzurco, Director of Student Accounts/Bursar
Erin Tasman, Controller

Administration and Law
Maurice F. Edelson, Vice President for Administration
  and General Counsel
Joseph Mastrangelo, Vice President for Facilities Management
Myung Kang-Huneke, Deputy General Counsel
Carl Young, Chief Information Officer
Tunde Giwa, Chief Technology Officer
Caryn G. Doktor, Director of Human Resources
Adam Gagan, Director of Security
Scott Adair Holden, Director of Office Services
Helen Taynton, Director of Apprentice Program

Development and Public Affairs
Elizabeth Hurley, Vice President
Alexandra Day, Associate Vice President, Marketing
  and Communications

Amanita Heird, Director of Special Events
Sam Larson, Design Director
Katie Murtha, Director of Major Gifts
Lori Padua, Director of Planned Giving
Ed Piniazek, Director of Development Operations
Ira Rosenblum, Director of Publications
Nicholas Saunders, Director of Concert Operations
Edward Sien, Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
Adrienne Stortz, Director of Sales
Tina Swiek, Director of Merchandising
Rebecca Vaccarelli, Director of Alumni Relations

Juilliard Global Ventures
Christopher Mossey, Senior Managing Director for Educational
  and Artistic Affairs

Courtney Blackwell Burton, Managing Director for Operations
Betsie Becker, Managing Director of K-12 Programs
Gena Chavez, Managing Director, Tianjin Juilliard School
Nicholas Moessner, Managing Director of Finance and
    Risk Management


Related Links

To get in touch with a staff member, see Contact Us.

Related Links

To get in touch with a staff member, see Contact Us.